No Sleep To Release Frontier(s) 7"

No Sleep Records is pleased to announce that on June 29, 2010, it will release The Plains, the debut 7″ from Frontier(s).

The newest vehicle for Elliott / Falling Forward front man Chris Higdon, Frontier(s) also features Matt Wieder (guitar) of Mouthpiece / The Enkindels and drummer Eagle Barber of Stay Gold. The two songs on The Plains were recorded by Elliott / Wax Fang drummer Kevin Ratterman ( Coliseum, Bridge And Tunnel, Breather Resist, Black Cross ) at The Funeral Home in the band’s home town of Louisville, KY.

Limited to a pressing of 1000 on green, white and black colorways, the 7″ will come packaged in a tri-fold letter press jacket and include a free download card. Stay tuned for information regarding the vinyl’s pre-order at the end of April.

In other news, Frontier(s) will be releasing it’s debut full-length, There Will Be No Miracles Here, on Arena Rock Recording Co. in late 2010. No Sleep will be tackling the 12″ LP version while Arctic Rodeo will handle the album’s European release. Currently the band is streaming a track from the record on its MySpace page.

The aforementioned song, “Abul Abbas,” is available in mp3 format as well as part of No Sleep’s most recent free downloadable digital comp, No Sleep Till Death, which also features tracks from The Wonder Years, Balance And Composure, Into It. Over It. and La Dispute.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top