Washington Square Park Full-Length Self-Titled Release Out Now

Washington Square Park have released their first full-length self-titled album. WSP have just wrapped up the NJ Pop Punk Revival Tour with Bright and Early and I Call Fives and have released a new music video for their single “No Medication.” Check out the music video here!

WSP is a punk rock band hailing from Northern New Jersey that is already stirring up noise all up and down the East Coast. WSP is currently touring and will be releasing their self-titled debut album on June 22nd. For fans of The Movielife and Jimmy Eat World, Washington Square Park has the goods to be the breakout band of the summer.

Washington Square Park’s self-titled debut album was recorded in just two weeks and mixed by Mike Sapone (Brand New, Taking Back Sunday), with Max playing every instrument on the album. After recording the album, Max decided it was time to turn his one-man project into a full band. He soon added Keith Williams (guitar/backing vocals), Brian Legentil (bass) and Justin Niemiec (drums). Since the addition of new members, WSP has been gaining serious recognition and has played shows the likes of Ted Leo, The Ataris, Crime in Stereo, Weatherbox and more.

Get the album here!

For more information, please check out www.myspace.com/washingtonsquarepark

Track Listing
1. Asleep
2. Ladders
3. No Medication
4. Full and Through
5. Center of My World
6. You are the Sun
7. Looking Grey
8. Loan Slavery
9. Believing
10. Untitled

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top