Song of the Day: “Whipping Boy” by Reckless Sons

Today’s song is “Whipping Boy” by Reckless Sons. Reckless Sons is composed of Matt Buttler (vocals and guitar), John Badamo (drums), Matt Hogan (guitar), and Pat McCarthy (bass). This song is off their self-titled debut EP. The album produced by David Kahne (The Strokes, Paul McCartney, Regina Spektor and Sugar Ray) was released this past February. The band will be playing a show later this month in NYC (see date below). The NYC quartet is sure to impress with their gritty, rough and tumble melodic rock hooks.

Listen below and for more information check out their official website and Facebook pages. Get their debut EP now on iTunes.

4/17 Mercury Lounge in NYC

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top