Song of the Day: “Harlem” by New Politics

new politics
Today’s song is “Harlem” by New Politics. The Brooklyn based band is composed of David Boyd (vocals), Soren Hansen (vocals/guitar) and Louis Vecchio (drums). This is the latest single from the NY trio which is available now. New Politics will be releasing a sophomore album this year on RCA records and are currently on the road with Twenty One Pilots (see dates below).

In 2010 New Politics released their self titled debut album via RCA. The album contained the singles “Yeah Yeah Yeah”, which was featured in a Dell Campaign in addition to being the Alli Theme Song for both the Dew Tour 2010 and the Lucas Oil Pro Motorcross tour, as well as “Dignity”. MTV deemed them “Buzzworthy” and named New Politics as one of their “2011 Artists To Watch” and they had their own MTV PUSH and Posted campaigns. New Politics have toured with 30 Seconds to Mars, Neon Trees and Dirty Heads. In 2011 they made their late night network television debut on ABC’s “Jimmy Kimmel Live!” and they have also performed on Fuel TV’s The Daily Habit.

Listen below and for more information check out their official website.

Tour Dates:
Date City Venue
2/13/13 St. Louis, MO Firebird
2/15/13 Omaha, NE Slowdown Jr.
2/16/13 Colorado Springs, CO The Black Sheep
2/20/13 Los Angeles, CA Troubadour
2/22/13 Santa Ana, CA Constellation Room

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top