Song of the Day: “Hello Miss” by The Phryg

Today’s song is “Hello Miss” by The Phryg. The Brooklyn-based foursome is comprised of Collin Patierno (guitarist), Bryan Walters (bassist), Mike Kirchhofer (drummer) and Chris Plietz (keyboardist).

Collin Patierno (guitarist) met Bryan Walters (bassist), while studying together at Manhattan School Of Music. After Patierno continued his studies in Florida and returned to New York, he found Mike Kirchhofer (drummer) and Chris Plietz (keyboardist). Then in the Spring of 2013, The Phryg was born, releasing their debut EP, Midnight Snack, the next year. Collectively, they draw their sounds from all types of music, ranging from classical music to hard rock.

This is the latest music video from the band which premiered on Punchland. The single is off their self-titled studio album, set to release week. 
The Phryg was recorded with Mike Gevaza at Continental Studios in Long Island, NY, and Shelter Island Studios in Manhattan, NY. Their fans, “Phrygsters,” drove this album to it’s full potential, thanks to an online fundraiser supporting the completion of it. 

In support of the release the band will be having an album release show tomorrow, Wednesday the 6th at DROM in New York City (see below for details).

This song is a culmination of great musical goodness. It blends slow rock elements with a jamming, funky vibe for a cool feel leaving the listener with a body shaking sound. 

Watch below and for more information check out their official website, Facebook, and Twitter  pages.

When: Wednesday July 6th
Where: DROM NYC – 85 Avenue A, New York, NY 10009
Time: Doors @ 7PM – The Phryg perform @ 9PM
Get tickets here 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top