Song of the Day: “Futile” by Lumer

Today’s song is “Futile” by Lumer. The UK band consists of Alex Evans (bass/vocals), Benjamin Jackson (Guitar), Jacob Wardle (drums) and Thom Foster (synth/guitar).

Formed in the early months of 2016, LUMER developed their cryptic post-punk sound supporting the likes of No Nothings, Life, and Vulgarians at high-octane shows across Humberside and Yorkshire. The band are now set to release Futile b/w Pink Noise as a follow up to their previous release Blunder before heading back into the studio to make fresh recordings for 2017.

Listen below and for more information check out their Facebook page.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top